What’s that all for? part I

08Aug07

beauty

[WARNING]

IF YOU AREN’T INTERESTED IN DISCOVERING THE RULES OF NATURE OR YOU HATE SCIENCE JUST IGNORE THIS POST.

Very often when I study Math, when I try to harness it power, I find the reasons why to do it. Moreover, I believe that nothing could ever exist without Math. Math is everything.

“Nature’s great book is written in mathematics.” Galileo

Try to communicate without Math, I wish you good luck. That’s because Mathematics holds logics, symbol interpretations, relations and many more necessary things. I’ll give you 100$ (I don’t have even more recently😉 ) if you point me at a thing proven of its own existence by an experience that can receive anybody and which cannot be explained with math. What are we talking about?! We aren’t even able to explain anything without using MATH. Even when you look at a chick walking down the pavement you apprise her abilities and her look. *Somehow the correct dimensions were put into our heads and we use our built in and developed through years comparison engine to mark the girl as attractive or not. Many people are skeptic and they ask me how numbers can explain their feelings. They truly don’t know Math. Mathematics were born from numbers, but… I would like to quote a Polish Philosopher:

“Wy nie wiecie co to jest matematyka! wy myślicie: liczby, liczby! Nie! A ona śpiewa, gra jak kryształ. Cała dusza tonie w dźwięcznym, przejrzystym krysztale”… (“You don’t know what’s mathematics about! You think: numbers, numbers! No! She sings, she plays like crystal. All spirit sinks in vibrant, transparent crystal“) Stanisław Brzozowski

When after a minute, hour, day, week, month or even years of thinking you’ll find the truth hidden in equations and the subtle structure of connected everywhere objects you’ll understand that you don’t need magic, you don’t need god ’cause you are already at the source. It’s funny that people are able to believe in gods that are different in every civilization when meantime the only connection between those civilizations was SCIENCE, Science built on MATH. And the most funny thing are the adjectives given to god. What does – almighty– or even worse – good- mean?! How it helps to describe such thing as god? What sense makes singing and standing in church? As a Mathematician I don’t have to think about this kind of questions. I have other things to do.

*Somehow – we can create a conjecture based on logic thinking and Physics how it really works, but It’ll take place in future coming posts

** I’m sorry for my grammar! If someone can find a bug in text please contact me!



3 Responses to “What’s that all for? part I”

  1. Hello my friend😉 I was quite surprised when I found your blog on wordpress, I didn’t know you have one.
    First thing I have to say is that I agree with you. Maths is the key the universe, folks need nothing else to understand the world. That’s all what I can say about maths since there’s no need to repeat words you’ve written😉
    Seems there’s one thing you don’t understand though. You ask why – why people believe in god(s) which (or who?) is different in every culture when maths don’t change at all. I think the answer is pretty simple. They do so because belief in god(s) is just comfortable. A human would say: why should I learn mathematics, why should I try to understand the whole more or less complicated things when it’s just better to be faithful?! I’m inclined to write something offtopic about beliefs but it makes no sense while this note is about math.

    With regard to your grammar I found some things need to be fixed but I don’t know whether you like them noted here or in mail. Let me know🙂

  2. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s
    both educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something which not enough people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my search for something regarding this.

  3. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.


Leave a Reply

